3 February 2021

We may be in lockdown but LEAP and the Learning Support staff and pupils are in full swing!

All those pupils who have additional needs in school or access LEAP on a regular basis have been linked up to a member of the Learning Support team so they still have access to the 1:1 help they need and would normally receive in school. Mrs Holland reports that both she and the rest of the team have been really pleased with the level of engagement with the online learning by the pupils and have had regular contact with them via email or Microsoft Teams. The quality of work being shared by some pupils has been excellent and a real credit to their positive attitude and desire to do well.

Well done to the pupils who received their lockdown award for w/e 29 January 2021.

•    Scarlett S (Year 9) – nominated by Mrs Gidden for fantastic in English and overall effort and engagement. 
•    Troy C (Year 8) – nominated by Mrs Scully for trying very hard and engaging well 
•    Isaak H (Year 8) - nominated by Mrs Scully for great attendance to live lessons. 
•    Charlie N (Year 7) - nominated by Mrs Scully for trying very hard and engaging well 
•    Alfie W (Year 9) – nominated by Mrs Isherwood for attendance to live lessons 
•    Ethan F (Year 7) - nominated by Mrs Kinsman for great progress in Science 
•    Harvey M(Year 7) - nominated by Mrs Kinsman for great engagement and effort in Science 
•    Freddie S (Year 11) – nominated by Mr Watters for producing great answers in Geography 
•    Luke B (Year 8) – nominated by Mrs Bailey for engagement in French 
•    Alex P (Year 7) – nominated by Mrs Bailey for engagement in French 
•    Zack H (Year 8) – nominated by Mrs Bailey for effort and helping others. 
•    William C (Year 9) – nominated by Mrs Ali for great effort and engagement. 
•    Ciaran R (Year 10) – nominated by Mrs Willis for engagement and actively seeking support. 
•    Will B (Year 10) - nominated by Mrs Nayler for engagement and actively seeking support. 

Remember there are always staff available to help. If you need any support please contact one of the team -

Mrs Holland - a.holland@priory.lancs.sch.uk    
Mrs Nayler - j.nayler@priory.lancs.sch.uk
Mrs Willis - a.willis@priory.lancs.sch.uk    
Mrs Swire - d.swire@priory.lancs.sch.uk
Mrs Whalley - f.whalley@priory.lancs.sch.uk    
Mrs Simpson - j.simpson@priory.lancs.sch.uk
Mrs Dixon - s.dixon@priory.lancs.sch.uk    
Mrs Ali - j.ali@priory.lancs.sch.uk
Mrs Eastham - s.eastham@priory.lancs.sch.uk

Stay safe!  

Mrs Holland, SENCo

Tags: SEND