Autumn Term 2022  
INSET DAY 1
(Closed to pupils and staff)  
Thursday 1 September 2022
INSET DAY 2
(Closed to pupils and staff)  
Friday 2 September 2022

INSET DAY 3
(Closed to pupils)

Monday 5 September 2022
School re-opens to pupils    Tuesday 6 September 2022
Learning for Life Day 1 Wednesday 21 September 2022
(Early lunch followed by school closure at 1.10pm)
INSET DAY 4
(Closed to pupils and staff)     
Thursday 22 September 2022
(Open Evening)
Mid Term Closure                              Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October 2022 (inclusive)
Learning for Life Day 2  Monday 21 November 2022
(Early lunch followed by school closure at 1:10pm)
End of Term Friday 16 December 2022
(Early lunch followed by school closure at 1:10pm)
Number of openings 68  
   
Spring Term 2023  
School re-opens   Tuesday 3 January 2023
Learning for Life Day 3

Friday, 3 February 2023
(Early lunch followed by school closure at 1:10pm)

Mid Term Closure Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February 2023 (inclusive)
End of Term Friday 31 March 2023
(Early lunch followed by school closure at 1:10pm)
Number of openings 59  
   
Summer Term 2023  
School re-opens          Monday 17 April 2023
Learning for Life Day 4    Tuesday 25 April 2023
(Early lunch followed by school closure at 1:10pm)
May Day Closure Monday 1 May 2023
INSET DAY 5   
(Closed to pupils and staff)    
Tuesday 2 May 2022
Mid Term Closure    Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2023 (inclusive)
Learning for Life Day 5 

Thursday 22 June 2023
(Early lunch followed by school closure at 1:10pm)

End of Term   Thursday, 20 July 2023
(Early lunch followed by school closure at 1:10pm)
Number of openings 63  
TOTAL NUMBER OF OPENINGS - 190  
Staff training - Wednesdays 3.30pm-5pm  

 

School Term Dates